Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Scholarly Articles
PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource
Scholarly journal articles on psychology topics.

JSTOR Advanced Search Restricted Resource
Scholarly journal articles from many disciplines including psychology and sociology.

Other Article Databases
If you are not finding your topic in the above databases, try another social science database like Sociological Abstracts.
Find Books
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 
Choose a Topic
Choosing a research topic is a process.

Chose Keywords
The words you use to search for articles matter.

Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

librarian Lacey
Lacey Mamak
Electronic Resources/
Reference & Instruction Librarian
lacey.mamak@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources
APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.

ASA Quick Guide
A guide to citations in ASA style, based on the American Sociological Association (ASA) Style Guide, 5th edition. 

Chicago Quick Guide
A guide to Chicago-style citations (both footnote-bibliography and author-date). Each example shows a full note, shortened note, and bibliography entry.

 


Powered by SubjectsPlus