Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Writing a Business Plan
Business Plans Handbook
HD62.7 .B87 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
The Business Plans Handbook is a compilation of hundreds of real business plans from around North America.

Book Search Unrestricted Resource

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 

Try the keywords: "business plans" for guides and advice on creating successful business plans.

Business Planning Resources Unrestricted Resource
Business Planning Resources includes templates for business plans as well as ideas for pitching your plans and securing funding.

Search Films on Demand Restricted Resource


Try searching "Business Plan" for videos explaining the purpose and formatting of a business plan. Explore Films on Demand for other videos concerning business, economics, and marketing and more.
Find Articles
Business Source Premier Restricted Resource
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier covers all aspects of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, industry and market research reports. 4,500 titles indexed with over 3,600 available with full text. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly publications, searchable references; trade journals, and monographs.

Business Insights: Essentials (Article Search) Restricted Resource
Business Insights: Essentials logoBusiness Insights: Essentials provides access to full-text articles in many business newspapers and trade publications.

Regional Business News Restricted Resource
Regional Business News logoProvides access to 75 full text business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.


Business Collection Restricted Resource
Business Collection Business Collection contains over 4,000 business newspapers and trade publications covering areas such as accounting, economics, finance, and marketing.


Minnesota Sources (Newsbank) Restricted Resource
A collection of close to 100 news sources from around the state including newspapers, videos, web-only content and journalistic blogs.
Find Local Information
Minnesota City Websites
League of Minnesota Cities logoThe League of Minnesota Cities keeps a database of city contact information. Select your city of interest from the list, click "Search," and click on the city name to display the web address of the official city website.

Minnesota County Websites
The Association of Minnesota Counties keeps this up-to-date list of links to county websites.

Minnesota Links to the World
The Minnesota Legislative Reference Library compiled this list of links to Minnesota-based state agencies, nonprofits, advocacy groups, and other organizations by topic.
Find Economic Information
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
Find information on the economic outlook in Minnesota.

U.S. Economic Census
The Economic Census profiles American business every 5 years, from the national to the local level.
Find Consumer Information
Consumer Expenditure Survey 
Buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer characteristics (families and single consumers).
Other Web Sources
Small Business Association, Marketing Sales
Note: Information to help you get started on a marketing plan. Some articles on industries.

North American Industry Classification System
Look up your industry code.

NAICS Code Search
Search for the NAICS by using industry keywords or titles. Free service provided by the NAICS Association.
Ask a Librarian
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.


Powered by SubjectsPlus