Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of full-text e-books that includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in biography, history, literature, medicine, and more.
Credo Reference contains general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
JSTOR contains the complete backfiles of over 625 scholarly journals with well over 3 million articles available. Full text coverage varies by journal.
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Article Databases by Subject
All of the library's online collections, organized by subject.
Search many databases at once with Combined Search. After you search, limit your results to "Scholarly and Peer-Reviewed" sources.
Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!(952) 358-8290
Reference & Instruction Librarian
David Vrieze Daniels
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
Library Faculty- Circulation & Instruction
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Consider the source's –
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources