Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find a Topic

Smart Cities Council

Find a topic by browsing the information compiled by the Smart Cities Council on smart technology initiatives in cities around the world. The entries are organized by the following categories:

IEEE Smart Cities - http://smartcities.ieee.org/
Explore this site on smart cities from technology leader, IEEE, for topic ideas.
 
Find Articles
Computer Database Restricted Resource
Computer DatabaseSearch for articles on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.

Science Reference Center Restricted Resource
Science Reference Center logo and linkScience Reference Center contains full text science-oriented content – academic journal articles, magazine articles, science encyclopedias, and images.


General Science Collection Restricted Resource
General Science CollectionA collection of over 200 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.

Science Magazine Restricted Resource
Science Magazine / AAASOnline version of the journal Science published by the AAAS.


Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
Research Reminders
  • Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may have to try several of these databases to find all the information you need.
  • If you can’t find much on your topic, try different keywords. Using synonyms or broader related terms can help you find more articles. As you research, be on the lookout for new keywords to use.
Watch these videos for additional help with research:

What are library databases and which one should I use? From NEIU Library:


 



Use Google or the Library Databases?
Courtesy of Northeastern Illinois University

 
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 

Kristin Hall
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
Phone: 952-358-9146
Email: kristin.hall@normandale.edu
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources (MLA)
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.


Powered by SubjectsPlus