Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Background Information on your Country
A to Z the World Restricted Resource
A to Z the World logoCountry reports for 175 countries include basic geography and political information as well as descriptions of business culture, human rights and religious freedom information, and travel warnings.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted Resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library logoGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of full-text e-books that includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in biography, history, literature, medicine, and more.


CIA World Fact Book
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Find more In-Depth Scientific Information
Salem Science Restricted Resource
Salem logoSalem Science provides full-text coverage of reference books on earth science, energy, the environment, and more.

Science Reference Center Restricted Resource
Science Reference Center logo and linkScience Reference Center contains full text science-oriented content – academic journal articles, magazine articles, science encyclopedias, and images.


 
Find Current Events and News on your Country
Find Books
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 




Reference Materials in the library that might be helpful:

Encyclopedia of Climate Change - Second Edition 
QC981.8.G56 E539 2016



 
Cite Your Sources (MLA)
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 

David Vrieze Daniels

Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.


Powered by SubjectsPlus