Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Articles
All topics, all kinds of articles
All topics, newspaper articles
Education topics, academic articles  
 
Many databases at once, all kinds of articles
Combined Search

Library Combined Search helps find articles, books, and videos from the library collection.

 
Find Books & Videos
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 
Research Reminders & Videos
  • Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may have to try several of these databases and search options mentioned above to find all the information you need.
  • If you can’t find much on your topic, try different keywords (synonyms) or a new database.
  • If you have questions about keywords or which databases to use, ask a librarian!
The following videos contain tips for how to find and evaluate sources.

Choosing and Using Keywords




Evaluating Sources for Credibility


 
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

librarian Lacey
Lacey Mamak
Electronic Resources/
Reference & Instruction Librarian
lacey.mamak@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources (MLA)
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.

Smart Mouth: A Public Speaking Tutorial
This tutorial explains how to find sources and integrate them into your speech. The Documentation & Plagiarism section covers how to use oral citations and gives examples. Created by Austin Community College District.


Powered by SubjectsPlus