Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources to locate and evaluate articles.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Primary vs. Secondary Sources in Psychology
These two sites provide good examples of primary v. secondary sources. 

Remember the differences! Courtesy Honolulu Community College

Primary vs. Secondary Sources: A reminder of the definitions and differences, via the Burrough of Manhattan Community College.
 
Find Articles
PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource
PsycARTICLES logoProvides "full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists."



Use a reference database to help you understand the professional jargon in a scholarly article. 
Credo Reference Restricted Resource
Credo logoCredo Reference contains general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 

David Vrieze Daniels

Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Evaluate Source Credibility
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS pdf
Cite Your Sources!
Normandale's APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.

 


Powered by SubjectsPlus