Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Articles
CQ Researcher Restricted Resource
Each CQ Researcher report provides in-depth coverage of a current political or social issue with a chronology of the issue, “pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.”

The Economist Restricted Resource
The Economist is a respected weekly publication covering international politics, economics, and business news. Enter a country name in the "Search Within Publication" box to find articles mentioning that country.

4 Major Newspapers Restricted Resource
Search for articles within the New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today.  ​

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
Academic Search Premier contains articles on all topics from a selection of academic journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Find Films
Films On Demand Restricted Resource
Search this collection of streaming videos in all topic areas including coverage of policy debates and documentaries about social issues.
 
Find Books
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 
Search Using Keywords
Watch this Northwestern University Libraries video to learn how to use your topic question to come up with keywords (search terms).

Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

librarian Lacey
Lacey Mamak
Electronic Resources/
Reference & Instruction Librarian
lacey.mamak@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources (MLA)
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.


Powered by SubjectsPlus