Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find resources for your Interview and Group Teaching assignments.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Research Countries & Cultures (Databases)


A to Z the World Restricted Resource
A to Z the World logoCountry reports for 175 countries include basic geography and political information as well as descriptions of business culture, human rights and religious freedom information, and travel warnings.

CountryWatch Country Reviews Restricted Resource
Country Watch logo and linkAn up-to-date source of information on countries of the world. CountryWatch provides both basic statistic and in-depth information on political and social conditions.
Research Countries & Cultures (Books)
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 


Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted Resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library logoGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of full-text e-books that includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in biography, history, literature, medicine, and more.
*** Select "Nation and World" from subject bar on the left side of the screen.
Find Media Examples
Films On Demand Restricted Resource
Films on DemandFilms On Demand is a streaming video service containing documentaries and other educational films on many different topics. 

ProQuest News & Newspapers Restricted Resource
Provides full text coverage of thousands of U.S. and international newspapers. Includes the former ProQuest Newsstand collection, now named Global Newsstream.
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 
 
Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources (MLA)
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.

MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).


Powered by SubjectsPlus