Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your assignment.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Articles
PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource
PsycARTICLES logoProvides "full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists."

Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.

ScienceDirect College Ed.: Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection Restricted Resource
Science DirectThe Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection offers leading literature online in the health and life sciences, including health and nursing professions, biology, and environmental sciences.
 
Use Reference Resources
Use a reference database to help you understand the professional jargon in a scholarly article. 

Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted Resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library logoGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of full-text e-books that includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in biography, history, literature, medicine, and more.


Credo Reference Restricted Resource
Credo logoCredo Reference contains general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more.

 
Search the Library Catalog
The library has many books on psychology and psychological disorders. As you search, make sure the information you find is current wnough for your purposes.

Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 


These Reference books may be particularly helpful: 
APA Dictionary of Psychology

Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5

Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma

The Gale Encyclopedia fo Psychology

Psychology and Behavioral Health

 
Use Web Resources
There are plenty of great resources available on the open web. Here are a few trusted websites to get you started.

National Institute of Mental Health

American Psychological Association

Centers for Disease Control

 
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 

Kristin Hall
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
Phone: 952-358-9146
Email: kristin.hall@normandale.edu
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources!
APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.

APA Style Basics Tutorial
Note: Guide from the American Psychological Association. Requires Flash and Internet Explorer. 

Purdue OWL APA Formatting and Style Guide


Powered by SubjectsPlus