Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Articles
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
A collection of newspaper, magazine, and scholarly articles on all topics.

JSTOR Restricted Resource
A collection of academic articles from all disciplines.


A collection of academic articles on sociology, social work, and criminology.

ProQuest News & Newspapers Restricted Resource
A collection of newspaper articles from U.S. and international news sources.
 

Not finding what you're looking for? Try a different database!
Article Databases by Subject
All of the library's online collections, organized by subject.
 
Find Books
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 
Find Literature & Lyrics
LitFinder Restricted Resource
A collection of poems, speeches, short stories, and novels, along with selected literary criticism.

Gale Literary Sources (formerly Artemis) Restricted Resource
Artemis logoGale Literary Sources searches all these literature resources at once: Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, Litfinder, Scribner Writers Series, Twayne's Author Series, Something About the Author Online, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography.

Genius.com
This website has the largest collection of song lyrics. Lyrics can be annoted by anyone, so the quality of annotations (comments) vary, but the lyrics themselves are generally accurate.
Research Reminders
  • Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may have to try several of these databases to find all the information you need.
  • If you can’t find much on your topic, try different keywords. Using synonyms or broader related terms can help you find more articles. As you research, look for new keywords to try.

Choosing and Using Keywords


 
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

librarian Lacey
Mike Rybak
Reference & Instruction Librarian
mike.rybak@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.


Powered by SubjectsPlus