Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Other Resources
Minnesota Daily
University of Minnesota's student newspaper. Enter your search term in the search box in the upper right-hand corner of the homepage.

Lion's Roar Online
Independent student newspaper of Normandale Community College.

Normandale Community College Website
Normandale Community College website. Enter your search term in the search box in the upper right-hand corner. For example, search "security" to locate information about Normandale's Security Department.
Find Articles
ProQuest News & Newspapers Restricted Resource
Provides full text coverage of thousands of U.S. and international newspapers. Includes the former ProQuest Newsstand collection, now named Global Newsstream.

Minneapolis Star Tribune (Newsbank) Restricted Resource
Local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.

St. Paul Pioneer Press (Newsbank) Restricted Resource
Local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.
Note: 1988-
Find Books
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 
 
Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.

MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).
Evaluate Your Sources
Evaluating Internet Resources
Criteria to use when evaluating the quality of an Internet site 

Evaluating Web Pages: Techniques to Apply & Questions to Ask
(from UC Berkeley)

Evaluating Sources Chart
from Oakland University Libraries


Powered by SubjectsPlus