Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Countries and Cultures
CountryWatch Country Reviews Restricted Resource
Country Watch logo and linkAn up-to-date source of information on countries of the world. CountryWatch provides both basic statistic and in-depth information on political and social conditions.


CultureWatch is located within CountryWatch - link at top of page.

Citing CountryWatch and CultureWatch: http://www.countrywatch.com/home/citation

A to Z the World Restricted Resource
A to Z the World logoCountry reports for 175 countries include basic geography and political information as well as descriptions of business culture, human rights and religious freedom information, and travel warnings.


INTRODUCTION TO CHINA IN THE 21ST CENTURY Restricted Resource
From Daily Life Through History. An overview of Chinese culture in the 21st century.  

 
Find Articles
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.

JSTOR Restricted Resource
JSTOR contains the complete backfiles of over 625 scholarly journals with well over 3 million articles available. Full text coverage varies by journal. NOTE: JSTOR will ONLY have academic articles.


Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted Resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library logoGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of full-text e-books that includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in biography, history, literature, medicine, and more. NOTE: GVRL will ONLY have encyclopedia articles. 
Documentary Films
Films On Demand Restricted Resource
Films on DemandFilms On Demand is a streaming video service containing documentaries and other educational films on many different topics. 


Kanopy Streaming Videos - Asian Studies section - feature films and documentaries from Asian countries. Includes Chinese cinema. 
Find Books
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 


Chinese Fiction in our library collection.
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 


Luke Mosher

Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
luke.mosher@normandale.edu
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Cite Your Sources (APA)
APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.

APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
APA (American Psychological Association) is most commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences. This resource, revised according to the 6th edition of the APA manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page.
Avoiding Plagiarism
Avoiding Plagiarism (U of WI Madison)
Quoting, paraphrasing, and avoiding plagiarism. Guide includes helpful examples.
Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.


Powered by SubjectsPlus