Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Books

Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 

General Collection

All kinds of books can be found in the library's general collection. Books in the general collection can be checked out using your student ID card.

Reference Collection

Reference books contain facts and other authoritative information. They are not meant to be read from start to finish. Instead, they can be consulted to find information on a particular topic. Examples of reference books: dictionaries, encyclopedias.

How to Find Books on the Shelf


Learn About the Library
About the Library
Information about library hours, study rooms, the library research computer lab, and contacting the library.
 
About Articles and Databases

The library doesn't just have books. There are also lots of other kinds of materials, including articles from publications available electronically from home. The video below explains where these articles come from and how they are organized in the library.


 

Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email



librarian Lacey
Lacey Mamak
Electronic Resources/
Reference & Instruction Librarian
lacey.mamak@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.


Powered by SubjectsPlus