Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find books & reference materials for your Book Review assignment.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Additional Information
Use these resources to help you find women and topics of interest. Then search for them in the library's catalog to see what books we have available. 

Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted Resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library logoGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of full-text e-books that includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in biography, history, literature, medicine, and more.


CountryWatch Country Reviews Restricted Resource
Country Watch logo and linkAn up-to-date source of information on countries of the world. CountryWatch provides both basic statistic and in-depth information on political and social conditions.


A to Z the World Restricted Resource
A to Z the World logoCountry reports for 175 countries include basic geography and political information as well as descriptions of business culture, human rights and religious freedom information, and travel warnings.


 
Search the Library Catalog
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 



Biographies of Women at Normandale Library
This list contains all of Normandale's books with the subjects "women" and "biography." 


You can also borrow books from other libraries in our system through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). After you do your search click the dropdown under "Select a Location" and choose "All MnPALS Libraries." This will search the catalogs of every library in the system, including Normandale's. 





When you find a book you're interested in borrowing click on "Request Item" under the Holdings information. 












You will be prompted to log in with your StarID and password. Once you have logged in click on "Request ILL" and submit the form. You'll get an email letting you know when you can pick up your book from the circulation desk. Books take anywhere from a few days to several weeks to come in, depending on the lending institution and current number of requests. Request ILLs early to ensure you have time to receive and read the book before your assignment is due. 


Ask a Librarian *
Questions? Ask us! Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 
Rebecca Hranj
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
rebecca.hranj@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources!
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.


Powered by SubjectsPlus