Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find resources for your research paper.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Explore Topics
Browse for topics in the following databases. The short entries and introductions will give you overviews of potential topics.
  
Find Books
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 
Find Articles
PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource
PsycARTICLES logoProvides "full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists."


Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.

JSTOR Restricted Resource
JSTOR contains the complete backfiles of over 625 scholarly journals with well over 3 million articles available. Full text coverage varies by journal.


Journal Title Search

If you know the name of the journal you want to search, use the Journal Title Search to see if it is available in print or online from the library.

 

Recommended scholarly publications: 
  • Psychology of Women Quarterly
  • Gender and Society
  • Gender and Education 
  • Gender, Work, and Organization
  • Journal of Women's Health
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 


Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources (APA)
APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.

APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
APA (American Psychological Association) is most commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences. This resource, revised according to the 6th edition of the APA manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page.
Evaluate Source Credibility
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Thumbnail image of CAPPS model. Click for larger image Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources

Click on the picture for more information.


Powered by SubjectsPlus