Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your assignment.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Reference Materials
Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted Resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library logoGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of full-text e-books that includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in biography, history, literature, medicine, and more.


Credo Reference Restricted Resource
Credo logoCredo Reference contains general and subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, atlases, and more.

 
Find Scholarly Articles
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.


JSTOR Restricted Resource
JSTOR contains the complete backfiles of over 625 scholarly journals with well over 3 million articles available. Full text coverage varies by journal.
Find Books
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 

 
More Ways to Find Sources
If you're having trouble finding what you're looking for in the chosen databases, try exploring some of our other databases. 

Article Databases by Subject
All of the library's online collections, organized by subject.


Combined Search
Search many databases at once with Combined Search. 
 
After you search, limit your results to "Scholarly and Peer-Reviewed" sources.
 
Developing Keywords
Learn more about how keywords help you find sources in library databases in this video from Monroe Community College. 
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

librarian Lacey
Lacey Mamak
Electronic Resources/
Reference & Instruction Librarian
lacey.mamak@normandale.edu


David Vrieze Daniels

Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu

 

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Cite Your Sources!
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Evaluate Source Credibility
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS pdf
Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.


Powered by SubjectsPlus