Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Articles
Health Related Databases

Health & Wellness (Gale) Restricted Resource
Health and Wellness (Gale) logoProvides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about all aspects of health. Includes articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, and pamphlets as well as the following encyclopedias: * Clinical Reference Systems * Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence * Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine * PDR Family Guide to Nutrition and Health

Alt HealthWatch Restricted Resource
Alt Health WatchProvides full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.


Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions.


General Purpose Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale) Restricted Resource
Academic OneFile (Gale)Academic OneFile offers sources on a wide range of topics from scholarly journals and magazines and newspapers.


Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
 
Combined Search & Databases List
Combined Search

Combined Search helps find articles, books, and videos from the library collection.

 



Article Databases by Subject
All of the library's online collections, organized by subject.
Research Reminders
Developing Keywords- from Monroe Community College Libraries, SUNY

Library Databases vs Google - from Monroe Community College Libraries, SUNY


 
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email


David Vrieze Daniels
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian
We're here to help!
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Evaluate Source Credibility
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS pdf
Keyword Worksheet
Cite Your Sources (MLA)
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.


Powered by SubjectsPlus