Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Articles
ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database Restricted Resource
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

Elsevier Novel Coronavirus Information Center
Welcome to Elsevier's Novel Coronavirus Information Center  Here you will find expert, curated information for the research and health community on SARS-CoV-2 (the novel coronavirus) and COVID-19 (the disease).
Nursing & Allied Health Practitioners
Cochrane Library - Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Cochrane Reviews and related content from the Cochrane Library relating to the COVID-19 pandemic including—
  • Evidence relevant to critical care
  • Infection control and prevention measures
  • Effective options for quitting smoking
  • Regional anesthesia to avoid aerosol generation
  • Rapid Reviews on key COVID-19 questions
  • COVID-19 Study Register
COVID-19 Coronavirus Information

Government Information on COVID-19

CDC COVID-19 Website (Centers for Disease Control & Prevention)
The Centers for Disease Control & Prevention is the national public health agency of the United States, and the leader of the U.S. COVID-19 health policy and research.

Federal Government Response to Coronavirus COVID-19
A list of links to federal agency actions, programs, and other responses to COVID-19 from business and employment help to scam prevention. Includes a helpful set of Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).

Minnesota Department of Health COVID-19 Website
Minnesota-specific COVID-19 case information and government guidance.

Note: Click on Situation Update to see case and testing statistics.


COVID-19 Myths

Interactive COVID-19 Charts, Maps, & Simulations

Other COVID-19 Information

Newspaper Articles

4 Major U.S. Newspapers Restricted Resource
Search for articles within the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune
 
Business Article Databases
The following databases will help you research the business and economic impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Helpful search terms will be:

COVID-19
Coronavirus

unemployment
impact
revenue
consumer behavior

A sample search string would be: COVID-19 AND revenue 

Business Insights: Global (Gale) Restricted Resource
Business Insights: Global (Gale)Business Insights: Essentials provides access to company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodical articles.


Business Source Premier Restricted Resource
Business Source Premier covers all aspects of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, industry and market research reports. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly publications, searchable references; trade journals, and monographs.

 
Scholarship on Past Pandemics
Muse in Focus: Contextualizing Pandemic
A small sampling of temporarily free scholarship from Project MUSE publishers on the broad topic of pandemic and its effects throughout history, in culture, and on humanity as a whole. We hope that bringing these pieces together will help to bring historical and cultural context to the current crisis, so that we may look to the knowledge of the past to guide us forward.  

Salem Press: Pandemics The Invisible Enemy Restricted Resource
Curated free content from Salem Press & Grey House Publishing to explore current events through a historical lens.   
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 
Chat with a Librarian
We're here to help!
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Evaluate Source Credibility
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS pdf
Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.


Powered by SubjectsPlus