Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
General Reference Materials
Use these databases for general information on your general topic for the evolution project. 

Environment E-book Collection (Gale) Restricted Resource
This collection contains encyclopedias and reference books in a variety of environmental topics including climate change, pollution, recycling, alternative energy, and more.

Credo Reference -- Science Restricted Resource
Credo logoCredo Reference -- Science includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, and more in the area of science.  The titles in Credo Reference are from over eighty of the world's leading academic publishers. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.

Science Reference Center Restricted Resource
Science Reference Center logo and linkScience Reference Center contains full text science-oriented content – academic journal articles, magazine articles, science encyclopedias, and images.

 
Find Articles
BioOne Restricted Resource
BioOneSearch and access full text and full image articles from over 60 scholarly journals about biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.


ScienceDirect College Ed.: Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection Restricted Resource
Science DirectThe Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection offers leading literature online in the health and life sciences, including health and nursing professions, biology, and environmental sciences.


Science (Gale OneFile) Restricted Resource
Science (Gale OneFile)A collection of over 200 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.


JSTOR Restricted Resource
JSTOR contains hundreds of scholarly journals from all disciplines. Full text coverage varies by journal.



 
Developing Keywords
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email


David Vrieze Daniels

Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian
We're here to help!
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.


Powered by SubjectsPlus