Use this page to find & cite articles for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Try one or several of these databases to search articles on your topic. Remember, you need at least one scholarly article for your presentation. If there's a specific journal that you like to use you can look for it in our Journal Finder below and browse for your topic.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier covers all aspects of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, industry and market research reports. 4,500 titles indexed with over 3,600 available with full text. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly publications, searchable references; trade journals, and monographs.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier covers all aspects of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, industry and market research reports. 4,500 titles indexed with over 3,600 available with full text. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly publications, searchable references; trade journals, and monographs. Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
Journal Title Search
If you know the name of the journal you want to search, use the Journal Title Search to see if it is available in print or online from the library.
Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).
APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).
APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Ask Us
Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Rebecca Hranj
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
rebecca.hranj@normandale.edu
Mike Rybak
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
rebecca.hranj@normandale.edu
Mike Rybak
Reference & Instruction Librarian
mike.rybak@normandale.edu
mike.rybak@normandale.edu
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.