Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Salem Science 
Salem Science provides full-text coverage of reference books on earth science, energy, the environment, and more.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues (Online)
Provides a fine starting point for more than 450 environmental issues, persons, events, and topics in the context of larger issues. With a focus on the U.S., this resource aims to give a comprehensive overview of the issues, people, and history of environmental concerns.
Salem Science provides full-text coverage of reference books on earth science, energy, the environment, and more. Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues (Online)
Provides a fine starting point for more than 450 environmental issues, persons, events, and topics in the context of larger issues. With a focus on the U.S., this resource aims to give a comprehensive overview of the issues, people, and history of environmental concerns.
General Science Collection
A collection of over 200 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
ScienceDirect College Ed.: Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection
The Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection offers leading literature online in the health and life sciences, including health and nursing professions, biology, and environmental sciences.
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center contains full text science-oriented content – academic journal articles, magazine articles, science encyclopedias, and images.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
Science & Technology Databases
All library databases focusing on the sciences.
A collection of over 200 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments. ScienceDirect College Ed.: Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection
The Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection offers leading literature online in the health and life sciences, including health and nursing professions, biology, and environmental sciences. Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center contains full text science-oriented content – academic journal articles, magazine articles, science encyclopedias, and images. Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers. Science & Technology Databases
All library databases focusing on the sciences.
(952) 358-8290
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).
Reminder: we cite sources to avoid plagiarism. We should never use someone else's ideas without giving them credit. Watch this video to learn more about plagiarism.
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).
Reminder: we cite sources to avoid plagiarism. We should never use someone else's ideas without giving them credit. Watch this video to learn more about plagiarism.