Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Google Patents
Search patents from around the world using Google's patent search.
Espacenet
Search the European Patent Office (EPO) for patents from around the world.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
The full text of over 3,000,000 patents from 1976 to present is searchable at the USPTO site. Bibliographic information is available on millions more. The site also offers filing how-to advice for inventors and information on patent law and intellectual property.
Note: Full-text since 1976, full-page images since 1790.
Search patents from around the world using Google's patent search.
Espacenet
Search the European Patent Office (EPO) for patents from around the world.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
The full text of over 3,000,000 patents from 1976 to present is searchable at the USPTO site. Bibliographic information is available on millions more. The site also offers filing how-to advice for inventors and information on patent law and intellectual property.
Note: Full-text since 1976, full-page images since 1790.
Science E-book Collection (Gale) 
This collection of reference e-books covers a broad range of science topics including biotechnology, chemistry, computer sciences, space sciences, and more.
Science (Gale OneFile)
A collection of hundreds of science journals.
This collection of reference e-books covers a broad range of science topics including biotechnology, chemistry, computer sciences, space sciences, and more.
Science (Gale OneFile)
A collection of hundreds of science journals.
Regional Business News
Provides access to 75 full text business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier covers all aspects of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, industry and market research reports. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly publications, searchable references; trade journals, and monographs.
Business (Gale OneFile)
Business (Gale OneFile) contains over 4,000 business newspapers and trade publications covering areas such as accounting, economics, finance, and marketing.
Provides access to 75 full text business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier covers all aspects of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, industry and market research reports. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly publications, searchable references; trade journals, and monographs.
Business (Gale OneFile)
Business (Gale OneFile) contains over 4,000 business newspapers and trade publications covering areas such as accounting, economics, finance, and marketing.
Government Departments
Minnesota Legislature - "Links to the World" - State legislative library's website that links to various government departments and other government and law info, grouped by topic.
Professional Organizations and Non-Profits
Clean Energy Project Builder - Links to businesses that build/install clean energy sources.
Minnesota Legislature - "Links to the World" - State legislative library's website that links to various government departments and other government and law info, grouped by topic.
Office of Energy and Renewable Energy - Government department about renewable energy. Info on wind energy in Minnesota is here.
Minnesota Commerce Department - Energy - Information about energy as related to businesses, including wind and solar energy. Agency in charge of energy is here.
Professional Organizations and Non-Profits
Clean Energy Project Builder - Links to businesses that build/install clean energy sources.
Ask Us Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
David Vrieze Daniels
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Chat with a Librarian
We're here to help!
Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources