Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your poster project.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Search Reference Databases
Science E-book Collection (Gale Virtual Reference Library) Restricted Resource
This collection of reference e-books covers a broad range of science topics including biotechnology, chemistry, computer sciences, space sciences, and more.

Credo Reference -- Science Restricted Resource
Credo logoCredo Reference -- Science includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bibliographies, chronologies, handbooks, and more in the area of science.  The titles in Credo Reference are from over eighty of the world's leading academic publishers. Credo's collections are continuously updated to reflect the most relevant, up-to-date content.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context Restricted Resource
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextOpposing Viewpoints in Context provides full-text articles and reference material on wide range of social issues.
 
Find Articles
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.


 
Use the Internet
Library of Congress Physics Resources
LoC page with a curated listing of physics-related sites and organizations. 


PhysicsWeb: Global News and Information
Selected physics links from around the world of interest to scientist, teachers and students. The site also includes a database of physics departments, bulletin boards, and notification services. Multimedia features demonstrate how certain physics rules and concepts work. (Most of the site is available free of charge, but users must register to enter some areas).


PhysLink
Web site dedicated to providing reference materials and news in for science students, educators, and enthusiasts. 

Union of Concerned Scientists
Combines the knowledge and influence of the scientific community to build a healthy planet and safer world.

Minnesota Environmental Partnership
The Minnesota Environmental Partnership (MEP) is a statewide coalition of environmental and conservation nonprofits
Cite Your Sources!
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
Ask a Librarian *
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 
Rebecca Hranj
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
rebecca.hranj@normandale.edu
Office: L2721


David Vrieze Daniels

Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Evaluate Source Credibility
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS pdf


Powered by SubjectsPlus