Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Articles

Search JAND


Search Many Other Journals

 

  • Health & Medicine E-book Collection Restricted Resource
    This collection of e-books contains full text coverage of medical encyclopedias, disease/disorder fact books, and other reference materials.
  • Health & Wellness Resource Center
    Health and Wellness Resource Center logoProvides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about all aspects of health. Includes articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, and pamphlets as well as the following encyclopedias: * Clinical Reference Systems * Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence * Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine * PDR Family Guide to Nutrition and Health


Find a Specific Article from a Citation

Journal Title Search

If you know the name of the journal you want to search, use the Journal Title Search to see if it is available in print or online from the library.

 

 

Pro Tip: Use Subject Searching

Supercharge your searching by using medical subject headings to find relevant articles.


Video from Gleeson Library, University of San Francisco.
Find Books
Book Search

Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.

 
Find Web Resources
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (EatRight.org)
Eat Right, the website for the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, has many resources for consumers on nutrition-related topics and conditions.

Food Allergy Research and Education (FARE)
FARE is the result of a merger between the Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network and the Food Allergy Initiative. The website has many educational articles for consumers managing food allergies.

Choosemyplate.gov
MyPlate illustrates the five food groups that are the building blocks for a healthy diet using a familiar image - a place setting for a meal. 

MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.

Mayo Clinic

 
Identify Types of Sources
Understanding Scholarly Sources
Find out the difference between scholarly, popular or "lay," and trade or professional publications (from North Carolina State University Library).
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 

David Vrieze Daniels

Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Cite Your Sources (MLA)
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

Columbia College guide to MLA Annotated Bibliography
 
Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.


Powered by SubjectsPlus