Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Core Articles
Locate your three core articles from the New York Times in one of these databases. You may search by article title, author, or browse by date, using Advanced Search.

View this video for instructions on finding the required core articles in the Historical Newspapers: New York Times Database



ProQuest News & Newspapers Restricted Resource

Historical Newspapers: New York Times Restricted Resource
Find Supporting Articles
Use other article databases at the Normandale Library to locate supporting resources. The databases listed below are suggestions of good places to search.

Expanded Academic ASAP Restricted Resource
Expanded Academic ASAPExpanded Academic ASAP offers balanced coverage on a wide range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology, current events, and international news. Over three thousand periodical titles are indexed, and over 2,000 of them include full-text articles.



Business Source Premier Restricted Resource
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier covers all aspects of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, industry and market research reports. 4,500 titles indexed with over 3,600 available with full text. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly publications, searchable references; trade journals, and monographs.



Business Insights: Essentials Restricted Resource
Business Insights: Essentials logoBusiness Insights: Essentials provides access to company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodical articles.



Ask a Librarian *
Questions? Ask us! Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 
Rebecca Hranj
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
rebecca.hranj@normandale.edu
Office: L2721

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.


Powered by SubjectsPlus