Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Credo Reference contains dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, biographies, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Gale eBooks is a collection of full-text e-books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books in biography, history, literature, medicine, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) provides full-text articles and reference material on a wide range of social issues.
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile offers sources on a wide range of topics from scholarly journals and magazines and newspapers.
JSTOR contains hundreds of scholarly journals from all disciplines. Full text coverage varies by journal.
Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may have to try several of these databases and search options mentioned above to find all the information you need.
If you have trouble finding sources on a topic, try:
- Searching with different keywords
- Look in a different database
- Look for a different kind of source (journal, book, encyclopedia, etc.)
Choosing a Manageable Topic
Choosing and Using Keywords
Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!(952) 358-8290
Library Faculty - Circulation, Reference & Instruction
Chat with a Librarian
We're here to help!
Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.