Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Articles & Company Information
Business Insights: Essentials Restricted Resource
Business Insights: Essentials logoBusiness Insights: Essentials provides access to company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodical articles.


Business Source Premier
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier covers all aspects of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, industry and market research reports. 4,500 titles indexed with over 3,600 available with full text. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly publications, searchable references; trade journals, and monographs.





Regional Business News
Regional Business News logoProvides access to 75 full text business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.


ProQuest News & Newspapers
Provides full text coverage of thousands of U.S. and international newspapers. Includes the former ProQuest Newsstand collection, now named Global Newsstream.

Combined Search

Library Combined Search helps find articles, books, and videos from the library collection.

 

 
Find Web Resources

AnnualReports.com
This directory website links to the most recent annual reports of publicly traded companies.

Research Tips
  • Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may have to try several of these databases to find all the information you need.
  • If you can’t find much on your topic, try different keywords. Using synonyms or broader related terms can help you find more articles. As you research, be on the lookout for new keywords to use.
Searching Databases with Keywords
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!
Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email

 

Chat with a Librarian 24/7
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources
APA Quick Guide
A guide to APA citation format based on the 6th edition of the APA Publication Manual.

APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
APA (American Psychological Association) is most commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences. This resource, revised according to the 6th edition of the APA manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page.

Linking to Library Resources
Directions for creating stable links to articles and videos found in Normandale Library databases.


Powered by SubjectsPlus