Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Ethnic NewsWatch 
Ethnic News Watch provides full text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Expanded Academic ASAP offers balanced coverage on a wide range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology, current events, and international news. Over three thousand periodical titles are indexed, and over 2,000 of them include full-text articles.
ProQuest News & Newspapers
Provides full text coverage of thousands of U.S. and international newspapers. Includes the former ProQuest Newsstand collection, now named Global Newsstream.
Ethnic News Watch provides full text articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers. Expanded Academic ASAP
Expanded Academic ASAP offers balanced coverage on a wide range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology, current events, and international news. Over three thousand periodical titles are indexed, and over 2,000 of them include full-text articles. ProQuest News & Newspapers
Provides full text coverage of thousands of U.S. and international newspapers. Includes the former ProQuest Newsstand collection, now named Global Newsstream.
Minnesota Sources (Newsbank)
A collection of close to 100 news sources from around the state including newspapers, videos, web-only content and journalistic blogs.
Minnesota Links to the World
The Minnesota Legislative Reference Library compiled this list of links to Minnesota-based state agencies, nonprofits, advocacy groups, and other organizations by topic.
Minnesota State Demographic Center
This Minnesota government website provides access to statistics about social, economic, and demographic conditions in Minnesota. You can search for data by topic or location.
Minnesota Compass
Minnesota Compass is a data and statistics project that measures progress in Minnesota and its regions, counties, and cities in areas such as education, economy and workforce, health, housing, and public safety.
A collection of close to 100 news sources from around the state including newspapers, videos, web-only content and journalistic blogs.
Minnesota Links to the World
The Minnesota Legislative Reference Library compiled this list of links to Minnesota-based state agencies, nonprofits, advocacy groups, and other organizations by topic.
Minnesota State Demographic Center
This Minnesota government website provides access to statistics about social, economic, and demographic conditions in Minnesota. You can search for data by topic or location. Minnesota Compass
Minnesota Compass is a data and statistics project that measures progress in Minnesota and its regions, counties, and cities in areas such as education, economy and workforce, health, housing, and public safety.
Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Put sources you are considering using in your research assignments through the CRAP test!C = Currency
R = Reliability
A = Authority
P = Purpose
CRAP Activity Reading: Doctors Say No to GMOs
Poster by Dianne McKenzie
(952) 358-8290
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.