Normandale Community College

Normandale Community College

Welcome to Normandale Library
Use this page to find research resources for your class.
Contact the Library if you need any help!
Find Background Information
Credo Reference Restricted Resource
Credo logoCredo Reference contains dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, biographies, handbooks, atlases, and more.
 
Find Articles
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.

Academic OneFile (Gale) Restricted Resource
Academic OneFile (Gale)Academic OneFile offers sources on a wide range of topics from scholarly journals and magazines and newspapers.
 
Streaming Video
Kanopy Streaming Videos Restricted Resource
Stream documentaries and other videos on many subjects. You can browse by subject or use the search box to enter titles, keywords, subjects, suppliers, and filmmakers.

Films On Demand Restricted Resource
Films on DemandFilms On Demand is a streaming video service containing documentaries and other educational films on many different topics. 
Research Reminders
Developing Keywords- from Monroe Community College Libraries, SUNY

Library Databases vs Google - from Monroe Community College Libraries, SUNY


 
Ask a Librarian
Questions? Ask us!Ask Us

Call or e-mail a librarian if you need further research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

  Email


David Vrieze Daniels
Library Faculty - Reference & Instruction
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu

Chat with a Librarian
We're here to help!
 

Your question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Evaluate Source Credibility
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS pdf
Keyword Worksheet
Use Library Resources Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources (MLA)
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.


Powered by SubjectsPlus